نبذة عنا

قدمت عائلة العوجان ڨيمتو المركز لأول مرة في الشرق الأوسط في عام 1928م لقرابة القرن كان ڨيمتو مرادفاً لرمضان وأصبح تقليداً عائلياً متوارثاً في المنطقة لعدة أجيال. ڨيمتو المركز هو مشروب فريد لا بديل له على طاولة الإفطار في رمضان، يحضر ويستهلك من قبل جميع أفراد العائلة. ڨيمتو مشروب وثقت به الأجيال في المنطقة لعدة عقود مما ألهمنا إلى تقديم ڨيمتو الجاهز للشرب، بنوعيه شراب الفواكه وشراب الفواكه الغازي بالإضافة إلى ڤيمتو سلاش، معتمدين على ذات الوصفة الأصلية لڨيمتو المركز، ليتم تقديم ڨميتو طوال السنة وفي مختلف المناسبات.

قصة ڤيمتو المركز

قصة ڤيمتو المركز

في عام 1908م، قام السيد جون نويل نيكولز بإضافة التونيك والتوابل لتعطي قوة وطاقة "ڤيمتونيك" كما تم تسميته في الأصل وسرعان ما أصبح ببساطة ڤيمتو بطعمه المميز والمنعش. ثم قام السيد نيكولز بإنتاج وبيع المنتج الجديد في حينها ڤيمتو في مدينة مانشستر - المملكة المتحدة ومن ثم انتشر المنتج سريعاً مع تطور التجارة والإبحار بين الصين، الهند، الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا.

بدأت عائلة العوجان باستيراد ڤيمتو لمنطقة الخليج للمرة الأولى في عام 1928م ابتداءً من البحرين، الكويت، المملكة العربية السعودية، العراق، الإمارات العربية المتحدة، عمان، الأردن، مصر وأخيراً في بلاد الشام.
توالت الأجيال من عائلتي العوجان ونيكولز بالاستمرار في تطوير منتج ڤيمتو اللذيذ والمنعش وتوفيره في سوق الخليج، حتى عام 1978م عندما بدأت شركة العوجان للمرطبات بإنتاج ڤيمتو في مصنعها الجديد والرائد في إنتاج المرطبات آنذاك في المنطقة والكائن في مدينة الدمام في المملكة العربية السعودية.
كما توالت أجيال المستهلكين لمنتج ڤيمتو حتى أصبح مترادفاً مع شهر رمضان المبارك، ليروي ظمأ الصائمين ويمدهم بالدعم الذي يحتاجه الجسم بعد صيام يوم طويل، مما جعل ڤيمتو شراب فريد لا بديل له على طاولة الإفطار، ويستهلك من قبل جميع أفراد العائلة بمختلف الأعمار.
قصة نجاح ڤيمتو المركز الرمضاني وازدياد الطلب عليه بالإضافة إلى ثقة المستهلك اللامتناهية ألهمتنا إلى التوسع والتفرع إلى ڤيمتو الجاهز للشرب. وفي ظل التعاون المستمر والمثمر بين العوجان ونيكولز الذي أدى إلى نجاحنا في اختراع وتصنيع عدة منتجات ڤيمتو بنوعيه شراب الفواكه وشراب الفواكه الغازي بالإضافة إلى ڤيمتو سلاش معتمدين على ذات الوصفة الأصلية لڨيمتو المركز، وتلبي احتياجات المستهلكين طوال السنة وفي مختلف المناسبات.
يواصل ڤيمتو المركز في عام 2022 مسيرته الناجحة في تقديم كل ما هو مبتكر، ويصدر لأول مرة على الإطلاق في المنطقة والعالم أجمع ڤيمتو زيرو المركز بدون سكر وسعرات حرارية وبدون ألوان صناعية، مما يلبي احتياجات المستهلكين.

قصة ڤيمتو شراب الفواكه

ينبع نمو ڤيمتو شراب الفواكه من توالي نجاحات ڤيمتو المركز وتحقيقه لمكانة مرموقة قادت إلى ثقة الأمهات في منتج ڤيمتو وتقديمه لأطفالهم لأنهم يحبون طعم ڤيمتو المميز من طاولة إفطار رمضان. ڤيمتو شراب الفواكه معتمد على ذات الوصفة الأصلية لڨيمتو المركز.
ففي عام 1988م تم إطلاق شراب ڤيمتو الفواكه المنعش بمذاقه المميز الجاهز للشرب وكان ذلك في عبوات كرتونية ومن ثم عبوات رياضية بغطاء فريد في عام 2002م. وبشكل غير مسبوق في تاريخ ڤيمتو، تم طرح شراب الفواكه بنكهة الفراولة في عام 2017 ، تلاه نكهة التوت الأزرق في أوائل عام 2019، بالإضافة إلى نكهة الكولا والتوت في عام 2020، وأخيراً ولأول مرة على الإطلاق ڤيمتو شراب الفواكه بدون سكر مضاف ليكون المتمم لعائلة ڤيمتو شراب الفواكه الجاهز للشرب في عام 2021 معتمد على ذات الوصفة الأصلية ليكون إضافة صحية ومنعشة لكي يتماشى مع ڨيمتو المركز بدون سكر مضاف.

قصة ڤيمتو شراب الفواكه

ينبع نمو ڤيمتو شراب الفواكه من توالي نجاحات ڤيمتو المركز وتحقيقه لمكانة مرموقة قادت إلى ثقة الأمهات في منتج ڤيمتو وتقديمه لأطفالهم لأنهم يحبون طعم ڤيمتو المميز من طاولة إفطار رمضان. ڤيمتو شراب الفواكه معتمد على ذات الوصفة الأصلية لڨيمتو المركز.
ففي عام 1988م تم إطلاق شراب ڤيمتو الفواكه المنعش بمذاقه المميز الجاهز للشرب وكان ذلك في عبوات كرتونية ومن ثم عبوات رياضية بغطاء فريد في عام 2002م. وبشكل غير مسبوق في تاريخ ڤيمتو، تم طرح شراب الفواكه بنكهة الفراولة في عام 2017 ، تلاه نكهة التوت الأزرق في أوائل عام 2019، بالإضافة إلى نكهة الكولا والتوت في عام 2020، وأخيراً ولأول مرة على الإطلاق ڤيمتو شراب الفواكه بدون سكر مضاف ليكون المتمم لعائلة ڤيمتو شراب الفواكه الجاهز للشرب في عام 2021 معتمد على ذات الوصفة الأصلية ليكون إضافة صحية ومنعشة لكي يتماشى مع ڨيمتو المركز بدون سكر مضاف.

قصة ڤيمتو فيزي

قصة ڤيمتو فيزي

أطلق ڤيمتو فيزي الغازي لأول مرة في عام 1973م في إنجلترا بواسطة عائلة نيكولز وقد تم استيراده لأول مرة لمنطقة الخليج عن طريق عائلة العوجان وكان ذلك في عام 1975م ليكون بذلك من أوائل مشروبات الفواكه الغازية الجاهزة للشرب في الأسواق المحلية.
في عام 1980م بدأت العوجان بتصنيع ڤيمتو فيزي الغازي المنعش بمذاقه المميز في عبوات معدنية في مصنعها الجديد والرائد في إنتاج المرطبات الكائن في الدمام - المملكة العربية السعودية. وفي عام 2014م توسع منتج ڤيمتو فيزي الغازي ليشمل العبوات الزجاجية. ڤيمتو الغازي هو نسخه عصرية من ڤيمتو المركز مقدمة في عبوات حديثة ومستخلصة من الوصفة الأصلية لڤيمتو المركز.

قصة ڤيمتو سلاش

طرح ڨيمتو سلاش مؤخراً في عام 2017م، في المملكة العربية السعودية والإمارات العربية المتحدة، ولا يزال يتعين طرحه في باقي أسواق دول الخليج.
يتكون ڨيمتو سلاش المنعش بمذاقه المميز حالياً من نكهتين: ڨيمتو سلاش الأصلي وڤيمتو سلاش التوت الأزرق معتمدين على ذات الوصفة الأصلية لڨيمتو المركز. يمكن أيضاً مزج كلتا النكهات المنعشة معاً للاستمتاع بطعم مميز لا يقاوم.
يمكن الحصول على ڨيمتو سلاش في منافذ مختلفة مثل مراكز التسوق، المطاعم، المقاهي، المطارات، الحدائق والمتنزهات والملاهي الترفيهية.

قصة ڤيمتو سلاش

طرح ڨيمتو سلاش مؤخراً في عام 2017م، في المملكة العربية السعودية والإمارات العربية المتحدة، ولا يزال يتعين طرحه في باقي أسواق دول الخليج.
يتكون ڨيمتو سلاش المنعش بمذاقه المميز حالياً من نكهتين: ڨيمتو سلاش الأصلي وڤيمتو سلاش التوت الأزرق معتمدين على ذات الوصفة الأصلية لڨيمتو المركز. يمكن أيضاً مزج كلتا النكهات المنعشة معاً للاستمتاع بطعم مميز لا يقاوم.
يمكن الحصول على ڨيمتو سلاش في منافذ مختلفة مثل مراكز التسوق، المطاعم، المقاهي، المطارات، الحدائق والمتنزهات والملاهي الترفيهية.

وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي

ابقوا على تواصل مع ڤيمتو

#ڤيمتو #حلاوة_اللقاء

انضموا لعائلة ڤيمتو

اشتركوا لاستلام كل جديد عن إبداعات ڤيمتو الحصرية وغيرها

About Us

Vimto Cordial was first introduced to the Middle East in 1928 by the Aujan family. Vimto has been synonymous with Ramadan for nearly a century and has become a family tradition and legacy routed in the Khaleeji heritage. Vimto Cordial is Ramadan’s unique and irreplaceable drink of choice on the Iftar table which is prepared and consumed by families across all generations. Vimto Cordial success story and utmost consumer trust led to the demand of extending into a RTD (Ready To Drink) range, under both the Fruit Drink and Sparkling categories as well as Vimto Slush, all made from Vimto Cordial original recipe and catering to all year-round occasions and needs.

Our Cordial Story

Our Cordial Story

In 1908, Mr. John Noel Nichols developed a herbal tonic providing strength and energy “Vim and Vigour” Vimtonic, as it was originally named and soon became simply Vimto with its unique and refreshing taste. Mr. Nichols started producing and selling Vimto the new product in the city of Manchester in the United Kingdom, and then spread the product with the expansion of trade and sailors from China to India, Middle East and North Africa (MENA).


The Aujan family started bringing Vimto to the Gulf region in 1928 for the first time and the product entered the markets of Bahrain, Kuwait, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, Iraq, United Arab Emirates, Oman, Jordan, Egypt and Levant.

One generation after another, the Aujan and Nichols families continued developing the delicious and refreshing drink to the markets of the Gulf. That was until 1978 where Vimto started to be produced in Dammam (KSA) in Aujan’s factory, which was one of the first beverage production plants in the region.

One generation over another Vimto Cordial soon became synonymous with Ramadan, a thirst quenching iftar ritual associated with providing a rewarding boost soothing the body after a day of fasting.

It has become the unique and irreplaceable drink of choice on the iftar table, and it is prepared and consumed by families across all generations.

VIMTO Cordial’s success story and utmost consumer trust led to the demand of extending into a RTD (Ready To Drink) range, together with the strong partnership of Aujan and Nichols which succeeded in creating numerous varieties of the Vimto Fruit Drink and Sparkling ready to drink range. This is in addition to Vimto Slush, also made from Vimto Cordial original recipe and catering to all year round occasions and needs.

Vimto Cordial in 2022 continues its strong innovation success and introduces for the first time ever in the region and possibly the whole world Vimto Cordial ZERO, which is Sugar and Calories Free with No Artificial Colours, fulfilling a huge consumer need.

Our Fruit Drink Story

Vimto Fruit Drink portfolio growth is stemmed from Vimto Cordial strong brand equity. Mothers fully trust the brand and give it to their kids who love Vimto unique taste from Ramadan’s iftar table. Vimto Fruit Drink is made from the original recipe of Vimto cordial.

In 1988 Vimto RTD (Ready To Drink) Vimto Fruit Drink unique taste and refreshing range was launched in Fiber Brick format, followed by a PET bottle with an exclusive Sports Cap in 2002. Unprecedentedly in Vimto’s history, it was extended into Strawberry flavour in 2017, followed by Blue Raspberry flavour early 2019 and Cola Berry flavor in 2020. Also, for the first time ever, a No Added Sugar (NAS) variant was launched to complement the full range in 2021, stemming from our Core flavour to support the health and wellness trend and be in line with Vimto Cordial NAS.

Our Fruit Drink Story

Vimto Fruit Drink portfolio growth is stemmed from Vimto Cordial strong brand equity. Mothers fully trust the brand and give it to their kids who love Vimto unique taste from Ramadan’s iftar table. Vimto Fruit Drink is made from the original recipe of Vimto cordial.

In 1988 Vimto RTD (Ready To Drink) Vimto Fruit Drink unique taste and refreshing range was launched in Fiber Brick format, followed by a PET bottle with an exclusive Sports Cap in 2002. Unprecedentedly in Vimto’s history, it was extended into Strawberry flavour in 2017, followed by Blue Raspberry flavour early 2019 and Cola Berry flavor in 2020. Also, for the first time ever, a No Added Sugar (NAS) variant was launched to complement the full range in 2021, stemming from our Core flavour to support the health and wellness trend and be in line with Vimto Cordial NAS.

Our Fizzy Story

Our Fizzy Story

Vimto Fizzy was first launched in 1973 in England by the Nichols family and it was imported by the Aujan family to the region in 1975, to be one of the first brands available in the local market as a RTD (Ready To Drink) Sparkling Fruit Drink.

By 1980, Aujan started bottling the unique tasting and refreshing range in cans in their brand new on-shore facility in Dammam - KSA and later in 2014 this range was extended into the glass bottle. Vimto Fizzy is a contemporary version of Vimto Cordial in a modern format offering and it is made from the original recipe of Vimto Cordial.

Our Slush Story

In 2017, Vimto Slush was recently launched in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia and United Arab Emirates, and is still to be introduced in other GCC markets.
The unique tasting and refreshing range currently consists of two flavours: Vimto Original and Vimto Blue Raspberry made from the original recipe of Vimto Cordial. Both these refreshing flavors can also be mixed together to have a unique and irresistible taste experience.
Vimto Slush Can be found in various Out Of Home venues such as malls, restaurants, cafes, airports, Parks and Resorts, etc.

Our Slush Story

In 2017, Vimto Slush was recently launched in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia and United Arab Emirates, and is still to be introduced in other GCC markets.
The unique tasting and refreshing range currently consists of two flavours: Vimto Original and Vimto Blue Raspberry made from the original recipe of Vimto Cordial. Both these refreshing flavors can also be mixed together to have a unique and irresistible taste experience.
Vimto Slush Can be found in various Out Of Home venues such as malls, restaurants, cafes, airports, Parks and Resorts, etc.

Vimto Social

Stay connected with Vimto

#Vimto #Sweet_Togetherness

Join the Vimto family

Sign up to receive updates on exclusive creations, and other goodies…